Reviews

8.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
7.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Elisavet90
    gr

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 14, 2018

    Value for money

    We had to pay cash. There wasn't a hair dryer in the bathroom.
    It is a bit far from the center of Rome, but there is a metro station in short walking distance. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Very quiet.
    Jakub
    ie

    Review Score

    3.8
    April 17, 2018

    Would not recommend

    We have booked the place about 2 months in advance for 5 nights, the reviews and photos looked very nice so we decided to go with it. When we arrived, it turned out that it was a completely different place to the one in the offer. Room looked like they gathered a bunch of things from garage sales, and put them in the room. Lack of facilities, no sink in the kitchen so whenever we wanted to make tea we had to go to the bathroom to fill up the kettle. After 3 days, another couple left the bnb, and left their room own, and that's when I flipped. The room looked like one from a proper hotel, furniture, nice bed, while ours had a mattress on a steel frame, and a wobbly ikea desk and what looked like a clothes rack from a clothes shop. But hey, we were in Rome, do we just went on with our business and dealt with it. On our last day, 10:30 AM the owner comes in, for us to check out, and gives the keys that he just took from us TO THE OTHER COUPLE THAT HAVE JUST CAME IN, just as we left the room, bed sheets not changed, room noir cleaned after, I felt sorry for them. Maybe the owners have few different places, and the rest might be good, but 200 euro, for 5 nights in the conditions we got is a crime. In short, it was nothing like the room advertised, and I hope no-one experiences such disappointment during their visit to such a beautiful city
    Johan
    se

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vladyslav
    ua

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018
    Very convenient location and wonderful hosts! We will come back again ! 😊
    Sandra
    hr

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 12, 2018
    Nice location, comfortable room,clean, good value for money, very pleasant and helpful owner. I would stay here again.
    Dominika
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018
    Everything was great!
    The owner was so nice and helpful. Our room was clean. The bathroom was renovated and clean. Sepulveda is in a great location especially if you want to see Rome.
    YoAska
    pl

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 3, 2018
    It was not my standard of cleanliness - the room was spacious but towels and bed freshness leaves a lot to be desired. The stay was good in spite of all, but if the host put a little bit more attention to the details like fresh fragrant towels, bed and overall tidiness in the apartment I'm sure that stay there could be perfect.
    The host was exceptional nice and helpful, he took us from the metro and gave us recommendations where to go, what to see. His hospitality was extraordinary - during our stay he brought us some fresh croissants and water, ask if everything is ok, gave us additional towels on my request. The location was very nice, very close to Re di roma metro station, 5 min to Piazza Giovanni and 15 min to Colosseum. There is a kitchen if you want to prepare some food.
    Thaleia
    gr

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 28, 2018
    Domenico the owner and his daughter Barbara were very helpful and kind!The Bnb is close to the metro station!
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 25, 2018
    It is placed in a big street and can be a little bit noisy because of the traffic. But in my opinion, it is not a big deal.
    Cozy place with good access to public transportation. The staff is also very nice.
    Tom Lucas
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 24, 2018
    Difficult to find as it is inside another building, and it was on quite a busy road
    Very good value, friendly staff, clean and tidy, comfy bed, restaurants/cafes nearby, not far from a tube station if the walk to the more touristy part is too far for you (2km along Via Gallia to the colloseum)
    Paulius Redeckas
    lt

    Review Score

    10
    April 21, 2018

    Recommended

    Thin walls, but our neighbours was quiet, so its ok.
    Very friendly staff, perfect location, big and clean room.
    Noemi
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vikesh
    es

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josie
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 6, 2018

    We had an amazing time! The room was spacious and comfy, and the owner was helpful.

    They were very friendly and very helpful. The building itself was clean and felt safe (2 women traveling alone) and the neighbourhood had 1-2 convenient shops very close by. On our last day my friend and I were able to leave our luggage in the room even though check out was early, which allowed us to walk around the city without our bags. They also had a printer and computer available for use. For a first time in Rome, the location is amazing! We walked all the way to Vatican city and around Rome, never took a bus once. We ended up finding unique shops and great gelato!
    Lukasz
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 2, 2018
    1. Towels were old and not fresh ( stink) same as linen, specially pillow cases and pillows itself were stink. Owner replace them after we complaint. 2. Women was cleaning the room for other people at 2 o'clock in the morning and we could not sleep as she was very loud.
    Room was very spaciuos. Heating was on when we arrive so it was nice and warm. On the corridor we had access to electric kettle, tea, coffee and sugar. Hair dryer in the shared bathroom and some toiletries.
    ReeceH
    au

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 30, 2018

    You get what you pay for and in a place like rome not much,, thank you for your hospitality!

    Rene
    nl

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 6, 2018

    Very good value for money !!

    Net en schoon verblijf en aardig personeel
    Max
    mt

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Banbie
    tw

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 22, 2018
    The host was really nice! He even help us to do the laundry without charging us!
    Márcia
    br

    Review Score

    10
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...